Posted

Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Space to Thrive Podcast

Space to Thrive Podcast Episode 03: Double JAM Session

How does design shape our everyday experiences? Space to Thrive – a new podcast brought to you by Ghafari – seeks to answer this question. Join our hosts Andrew Cottrell, Joe Gonzalez, and Michael Lubbers as they chat with fellow designers and architects, as well as engineers, market leaders, and owners about the transformative power of design and how it influences the ways we live, work, and play.

In Episode 03, "Double JAM Session", Joe, Andrew, and Michael are joined by designers and mentees John Testa, Angela Cwayna, and Matt Christie to talk about how mentorship is a two-way street and what inspires their designs. Plus, learn why “Andrew says no”.

Subscribe to Space to Thrive and catch each new episode wherever you listen to podcasts:

Featured Project

Learn more about the El Dorado Airport Terminal 1 project discussed in this episode here.

Connect with our Hosts + Guests

Joe Gonzalez, FAIA | Global Director of Design | Chicago, Illinois | jgonzalez@ghafari.com

Andrew Cottrell, AIA, LEED AP | Director of Design | Dearborn, Michigan | acottrell@ghafari.com

Michael Lubbers, AIA | Director of Design | Grand Rapids, Michigan | mlubbers@ghafari.com

John Testa | Senior Designer | Chicago, Illinois | jtesta@ghafari.com

Angela Cwayna, LEED AP | Senior Designer | Dearborn, Michigan | acwayna@ghafari.com

Matt Christie, AIA, LEED AP | Project Architect | Grand Rapids, Michigan | mchristie@ghafari.com